• Call Us Today: 020 8395 1177

    Phone lines are open Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm

Testimonials

What Our Clients Say

4.9 out of 5 stars (72 ratings)

Avenue Health Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

Relief from Back Pain  
Fiona on July 10, 2018 at 20:18:05
Avenue Health provided osteopath treatment for a lower back problem. It was quickly eased after a few sessions and advice provided on ongoing maintenance to manage the problem. They were extremely flexible and able to meet my appointment needs and very helpful in arranging the initial consultation. Following my treatment and experience I would be happy to recommend them to anyone in the Worcester Park area.

Verified Client

Effective help for arthritis from osteopath Juliette Taylor  
Chris on July 01, 2018 at 20:10:07
My assessment of Avenue health is based on the performance of the treatment that I have received from the osteopath Juliette Taylor. I have suffered from painful arthritis for many years, the worst of which has been in the lower back and in and both feet. Over the last 3 years, Juliette has helped me to live a relatively normal life by treating and reducing stress and pain in muscles and correcting bad posture. The skills that Juliette performs are extensive and generally result in my walking away from the treatment session in a much better condition than I arrived.

Verified Client

Grateful thanks!  
Belinda Flynn on June 26, 2018 at 20:14:34
I have had lower back pain for more than a year. It had prevented me from cycling which I was missing a great deal. Despite starting yoga and my own exercises regime it was not resolving. After only 3 appointments with Juliette in Selsdon my back had improved enough for me to climb back on my bike and even break into a jog without any problem which had also been an issue. I’m SO pleased with the progress so far and I’m amazed at how quickly it improved after putting up with the problem for SO long! I really should have thought about Osteopathy sooner! Thanks to Juliette for all her help and advice that has enabled me to feel ‘normal’ again!

Verified Client

Very satisfied  
Janet on June 21, 2018 at 14:41:32
My condition was discussed and assessed and a course of treatment agreed. I'm continuing to improve and very satisfied with the service received.

Verified Client

Excellent care and service. A friendly informative care provider  
Sarah Falconer on April 26, 2018 at 19:57:42
Since the birth of my second daughter I have experienced pain within my lower back and hip area. Since coming to Avenue Health and being treated by Juliette my symptoms and pain are much reduced. Juliette provides a friendly and efficient service and I find her treatments to be very effective and her aftercare recommendations Always further improve my health and well being. I would highly recommend Juliette and Avenue Healrh and since using her I have recommended her to family members who now also benefit from her care.

Verified Client

Worth going to see!  
Jack on March 22, 2018 at 10:08:26
Was able to offer specific treatments for my needs which did well to combat my back pain. A month later and I definitely feel better and have been given the information to look after my back too. Actually did fewer sessions than first recommended as I was told I did not need any more. This clearly shows that they put the well being and personal requirements of their patients before their own monetary gain.

Verified Client

Fantastic service  
ELH on March 20, 2018 at 21:45:27
Avenue Health and Josephine have been fabulous to deal with. I was seen quickly and the treatment and exercises have made significant improvements very quickly. The treatment room is comfortable and you are welcomed with a smile. Very happy to have found them and will use them again in the future should the need arise.

Verified Client

Best Back Clinic in the area  
James on February 07, 2018 at 19:43:36
After two years of trying different osteopaths and chiropractors and my back not getting any better I finally tried Avenue Health and after just two sessions with Georgina my back is pain free . This clinic is defiantly worth a visit.

Verified Client

Friendly, helpful and professional  
DH Worcester Park on July 11, 2018 at 14:38:23
Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. I highly recommend Avenue Health

Verified Client

Thanks  
Nick on July 10, 2018 at 20:34:08
I have been twice now and Georgina has done a great job helping me sort out my back pain issues in a calm reassuring manner.

Next »

I have suffered from a bad back now for over five years through various ailments, from a broken back, a nervous system disorder, a ruptured rotator cuff, and more recently dehydrated discs in my neck. I have ended up in A/E as a result of these complaints as well as having numerous steroid injections to ease the pain. I went to Mike on recommendation for the first time in September. Since then, my whole back has never been so comfortable and the pain levels have reduced dramatically from the time the problems began. As stated by Mike, “it is not just looking at the symptom and treating it, but understanding the cause of the symptoms and treating them”. As a fellow healthcare professional, I truly recommend Mike as a superb Osteopath, and his level of professionalism is second to none.

Ben, Banstead

Never try to lift an engine out of a classic car on your own… ever since I tried, I have suffered a lot with lower back pain and visited many Chiropractic’s over the years. Michael is the only person who has made a difference!

His knowledge of the body structure and how it works, is superb. This skill ensures he treats the true cause of the pain, quickly and without the need for endless visits.  

Ian, New Malden
I write this letter of recommendation for Michael Walker without him prompting me for it. Michael is one of the most caring practitioners I’ve ever come across. His objective is not for you to visit him endlessly, but rather to do a comprehensive consultation with you and to help you overcome whatever medical issues you may have as quickly and effectively as possible. My mother had a consultation with Michael and I’m positive that if she had visited him several years ago he would have saved her from having the many operations she has had. She lives in South Africa but will visit Michael at least another two times before her return. I highly recommend a visit to Michael if you have any concerns regarding your health, whether skeletal or muscular and more.

Charmaine Mace, A Property Cycle, SW London
Thank you Michael for sorting out the pain in my neck and back. The relief the next day was brilliant. I would not hesitate to recommend you.

Roland Head, The Real Butchers, New Malden
I’ve seen Michael twice now and both times I was in a state when I turned up, but after seeing Michael I was back to normal. I have also sent my sister to see Michael as she has been seeing another osteopath now for about 5 years. During her visit Michael gave my sister advice to stop further injuries which she found very good.

Correy O'Driscoll, Correy's Carpets & Flooring, Guildford
I believe in alternative methods of treating back and foot problems and have done so for over 40 years. I’ve been treated by chiropractors, osteopaths and podiatrists whose methods are effective. The difference between other practitioners and Michael Walker at the Avenue is that their prime objective is to see patients frequently so that they become more dependent on the course of treatments, whereas Michael’s ethos is to get his patients better quickly so that they become less dependent on his treatment. Michael gets to the root of my problem and talks me through the possible causes of discomfort so I walk away having learned about the importance of posture, wearing the correct footwear and avoiding back and foot pain. Thank you Michael!

Lesley Vaughan, Kingston-Upon-Thames
Dear Michael Walker,
I would like to thank you for your support with my back injury although there were added complications i.e. falling down the stairs.I am so grateful for your treatment and the support you gave me. I will be recommending you to all my family, friends and colleagues.
Many thanks.

Jacqueline Humphrey, Adv Dip. Couns. MBACP (Accred) UKRCP Reg, CPA Counselling Service, Chessington, Surrey
I play volleyball and Mike treated me with a shoulder injury. He was very helpful and I found it very easy to work with him. When I got injured I called Mike and he was able to see me that very same day, which was useful considering that I was in a lot of pain. He cured me shoulder in just three sessions and I have not had any problems with it since. I completely trust his expertise and would not hesitate to recommend him.

Diana Csok, Speclean, Thames Ditton
Dear Michael Walker
Thank you for your recent course of treatment completed with great results. Having had ongoing back problems and seen various consultants previously with less than satisfactory results, your approach was exemplary. From the initial consultation, the care and diligence in finding out what the problems were before any treatment was carried out, along with full and clear explanation of what procedures were to be used and to what effect, my mind was put at rest that I was in capable hands. After the full course of treatment I can clearly state that my back has not been as mobile or pain free for as long as I can remember. Astounded at the results.
I have no hesitation in recommending Avenue Health and am most grateful for a professional and highly successful course of treatments.
Best regards

Steve Parker, Rowcolour Limited, Epsom
Michael. Thank you for seeing my son who I sent over to you after a fall at work. He was in great pain when he got to you and even worse when he came out, but the next day the problem had really eased off. It saved precious time off work and never fail to recommend you to others.
Thanks again

Roland Head, The Real Butchers, New Malden
Michael Walker – Avenue Osteopathic
I have now sent several of my clients to see Michael with a significant array of conditions, and I have heard nothing but positive feedback as a result.
Michael and his team have proven to be timely, very responsive and cordial to my clients, whether children, adolescents, or adults, and has gone the extra mile to report back to me his findings so that I may better use the information in my training with them.
I have personally also used Michael’s expertise and was very impressed with his knowledge, ability to share complex information in a variety of ways, but most importantly with his honesty and integrity in dealing with prognoses and further treatment needs. Unlike several other practitioners in this field, Michael is very upfront of what he can and can’t do, and what may be the most cost-efficient method of dealing with something, even if it means less work for himself.
I now go out of my way to refer any of my clients to him with confidence.
Kind regards

Steve Cooper, Sterling Health and Fitness, Kingston-upon-Thames
I just want to acknowledge the great care I’ve received from Avenue Health in the last 8 weeks. I was experiencing discomfort in my lower back when I first went. The staff I’ve engaged with have been extremely professional, friendly and focused on getting me better. I can report a significant reduction in pain but also a big improvement in movement in my lower back. I would not hesitate in recommending Avenue Health’s services.

Bryan Charter
Dear Michael
A quick note of praise for your continued excellent service. I always feel welcome and relaxed when I visit the surgery and the attention to detail before any actual treatment commences, the assessment, puts my mind at rest that you are not just going through the motions of a standard practise but you are treating me as an individual case. Obviously the treatment works, with a degree of success that always surpasses my expectations and I have no hesitation in recommending your services.
Yours sincerely
Mr S Parker

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.