• Call Us Today: 020 8395 1177

    Phone lines are open Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm
    Sat 9am-12pm

Testimonials

What Our Clients Say

4.9 out of 5 stars (88 ratings)

Avenue Health Reviews

Powered by Trusted Practitioner


Verified Client

I will return after volunteering in Fiji  
Denise on October 09, 2018 at 11:22:47
To tell the story, how many years have I walked past Avenue Health while running for a train, at Worcester Park Station missing a train normally in rush hour and so stressed with my head, neck and shoulders in the cloud either Back pack/ iPhone/ or a book or stressing to get to work on time as either train or the bus or whatever route I could take to get to work. Would never of Seen Avenue Health, I was blinkered. Would highly recommend staff in their ability to make you feel calm relaxed when you arrive and leave. Michael Walker 5 stars

Verified Client

Very good treatment from professional and pleasant staff.  
Dennis P on October 08, 2018 at 19:19:55
Pleasant and welcoming receptionist. Efficient, professional therapist, who was always good humoured and was very helpful. Would happily recommend without reservation.

Verified Client

Excellent treatment and advice  
Chantal Edwards on October 03, 2018 at 08:11:06
Excellent service: from the receptionist who was welcoming, helpful and friendly to the practitioner herself (Juliet), who was attentive, very knowledgeable and very good with both treatment and advice. Thank you so much.

Verified Client

Painful lower back  
Mark on September 23, 2018 at 19:20:14
Appointments were always on time. Staff very friendly and made you feel relaxed, they listened to you about your problem. Physio to back worked very well

Verified Client

Recommended  
Martin Hord on September 01, 2018 at 09:26:35
Great friendly, professional service. I saw Jo 4 times and she managed to relieve my symptoms while I waited for a microdiscectomy operation. Highly recommended.

Verified Client

Great experience  
Daniele on August 27, 2018 at 13:12:50
Everything was perfect, from appointment booking to meeting my consultant. Great experience and advice.

Verified Client

Relief from Back Pain  
Fiona on July 10, 2018 at 20:18:05
Avenue Health provided osteopath treatment for a lower back problem. It was quickly eased after a few sessions and advice provided on ongoing maintenance to manage the problem. They were extremely flexible and able to meet my appointment needs and very helpful in arranging the initial consultation. Following my treatment and experience I would be happy to recommend them to anyone in the Worcester Park area.

Verified Client

Effective help for arthritis from osteopath Juliette Taylor  
Chris on July 01, 2018 at 20:10:07
My assessment of Avenue health is based on the performance of the treatment that I have received from the osteopath Juliette Taylor. I have suffered from painful arthritis for many years, the worst of which has been in the lower back and in and both feet. Over the last 3 years, Juliette has helped me to live a relatively normal life by treating and reducing stress and pain in muscles and correcting bad posture. The skills that Juliette performs are extensive and generally result in my walking away from the treatment session in a much better condition than I arrived.

Verified Client

Grateful thanks!  
Belinda Flynn on June 26, 2018 at 20:14:34
I have had lower back pain for more than a year. It had prevented me from cycling which I was missing a great deal. Despite starting yoga and my own exercises regime it was not resolving. After only 3 appointments with Juliette in Selsdon my back had improved enough for me to climb back on my bike and even break into a jog without any problem which had also been an issue. I’m SO pleased with the progress so far and I’m amazed at how quickly it improved after putting up with the problem for SO long! I really should have thought about Osteopathy sooner! Thanks to Juliette for all her help and advice that has enabled me to feel ‘normal’ again!

Verified Client

Very satisfied  
Janet on June 21, 2018 at 14:41:32
My condition was discussed and assessed and a course of treatment agreed. I'm continuing to improve and very satisfied with the service received.

Next »

I have suffered from a bad back now for over five years through various ailments, from a broken back, a nervous system disorder, a ruptured rotator cuff, and more recently dehydrated discs in my neck. I have ended up in A/E as a result of these complaints as well as having numerous steroid injections to ease the pain. I went to Mike on recommendation for the first time in September. Since then, my whole back has never been so comfortable and the pain levels have reduced dramatically from the time the problems began. As stated by Mike, “it is not just looking at the symptom and treating it, but understanding the cause of the symptoms and treating them”. As a fellow healthcare professional, I truly recommend Mike as a superb Osteopath, and his level of professionalism is second to none.

Ben, Banstead

Never try to lift an engine out of a classic car on your own… ever since I tried, I have suffered a lot with lower back pain and visited many Chiropractic’s over the years. Michael is the only person who has made a difference!

His knowledge of the body structure and how it works, is superb. This skill ensures he treats the true cause of the pain, quickly and without the need for endless visits.  

Ian, New Malden
I write this letter of recommendation for Michael Walker without him prompting me for it. Michael is one of the most caring practitioners I’ve ever come across. His objective is not for you to visit him endlessly, but rather to do a comprehensive consultation with you and to help you overcome whatever medical issues you may have as quickly and effectively as possible. My mother had a consultation with Michael and I’m positive that if she had visited him several years ago he would have saved her from having the many operations she has had. She lives in South Africa but will visit Michael at least another two times before her return. I highly recommend a visit to Michael if you have any concerns regarding your health, whether skeletal or muscular and more.

Charmaine Mace, A Property Cycle, SW London
Thank you Michael for sorting out the pain in my neck and back. The relief the next day was brilliant. I would not hesitate to recommend you.

Roland Head, The Real Butchers, New Malden
I’ve seen Michael twice now and both times I was in a state when I turned up, but after seeing Michael I was back to normal. I have also sent my sister to see Michael as she has been seeing another osteopath now for about 5 years. During her visit Michael gave my sister advice to stop further injuries which she found very good.

Correy O'Driscoll, Correy's Carpets & Flooring, Guildford
I believe in alternative methods of treating back and foot problems and have done so for over 40 years. I’ve been treated by chiropractors, osteopaths and podiatrists whose methods are effective. The difference between other practitioners and Michael Walker at the Avenue is that their prime objective is to see patients frequently so that they become more dependent on the course of treatments, whereas Michael’s ethos is to get his patients better quickly so that they become less dependent on his treatment. Michael gets to the root of my problem and talks me through the possible causes of discomfort so I walk away having learned about the importance of posture, wearing the correct footwear and avoiding back and foot pain. Thank you Michael!

Lesley Vaughan, Kingston-Upon-Thames
Dear Michael Walker,
I would like to thank you for your support with my back injury although there were added complications i.e. falling down the stairs.I am so grateful for your treatment and the support you gave me. I will be recommending you to all my family, friends and colleagues.
Many thanks.

Jacqueline Humphrey, Adv Dip. Couns. MBACP (Accred) UKRCP Reg, CPA Counselling Service, Chessington, Surrey
I play volleyball and Mike treated me with a shoulder injury. He was very helpful and I found it very easy to work with him. When I got injured I called Mike and he was able to see me that very same day, which was useful considering that I was in a lot of pain. He cured me shoulder in just three sessions and I have not had any problems with it since. I completely trust his expertise and would not hesitate to recommend him.

Diana Csok, Speclean, Thames Ditton
Dear Michael Walker
Thank you for your recent course of treatment completed with great results. Having had ongoing back problems and seen various consultants previously with less than satisfactory results, your approach was exemplary. From the initial consultation, the care and diligence in finding out what the problems were before any treatment was carried out, along with full and clear explanation of what procedures were to be used and to what effect, my mind was put at rest that I was in capable hands. After the full course of treatment I can clearly state that my back has not been as mobile or pain free for as long as I can remember. Astounded at the results.
I have no hesitation in recommending Avenue Health and am most grateful for a professional and highly successful course of treatments.
Best regards

Steve Parker, Rowcolour Limited, Epsom
Michael. Thank you for seeing my son who I sent over to you after a fall at work. He was in great pain when he got to you and even worse when he came out, but the next day the problem had really eased off. It saved precious time off work and never fail to recommend you to others.
Thanks again

Roland Head, The Real Butchers, New Malden
Michael Walker – Avenue Osteopathic
I have now sent several of my clients to see Michael with a significant array of conditions, and I have heard nothing but positive feedback as a result.
Michael and his team have proven to be timely, very responsive and cordial to my clients, whether children, adolescents, or adults, and has gone the extra mile to report back to me his findings so that I may better use the information in my training with them.
I have personally also used Michael’s expertise and was very impressed with his knowledge, ability to share complex information in a variety of ways, but most importantly with his honesty and integrity in dealing with prognoses and further treatment needs. Unlike several other practitioners in this field, Michael is very upfront of what he can and can’t do, and what may be the most cost-efficient method of dealing with something, even if it means less work for himself.
I now go out of my way to refer any of my clients to him with confidence.
Kind regards

Steve Cooper, Sterling Health and Fitness, Kingston-upon-Thames
I just want to acknowledge the great care I’ve received from Avenue Health in the last 8 weeks. I was experiencing discomfort in my lower back when I first went. The staff I’ve engaged with have been extremely professional, friendly and focused on getting me better. I can report a significant reduction in pain but also a big improvement in movement in my lower back. I would not hesitate in recommending Avenue Health’s services.

Bryan Charter
Dear Michael
A quick note of praise for your continued excellent service. I always feel welcome and relaxed when I visit the surgery and the attention to detail before any actual treatment commences, the assessment, puts my mind at rest that you are not just going through the motions of a standard practise but you are treating me as an individual case. Obviously the treatment works, with a degree of success that always surpasses my expectations and I have no hesitation in recommending your services.
Yours sincerely
Mr S Parker

Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.